Vitrocentre

Centre suisse de recherche sur le vitrail et les arts du verre

The Vitrocentre Romont was set up in 1988 under the aegis of a foundation under private sector law. Its core tasks lie in researching the art history, conservation and technology of stained glass, of reverse painting on glass, and of the other glass arts. The Vitrocentre provides various services, such as expert reports, consultancy on conservation and restoration, planning and/or realisation of courses, drawing up of inventories, editing and publishing of books and articles, and provision of photographs, as well as information and advice on specific questions relating to stained glass and the other glass arts.

The Vitrocentre collaborates closely with the Corpus Vitrearum on a national and international level, and with various academic institutes; and has a special interactive relationship with the Vitromusée. In 2012, the Vitrocentre Romont became an “Associated Institute” of the University of Fribourg, Switzerland.

The Vitrocentre Foundation is supported by the Swiss Confederation, the Swiss National Science Foundation, the Canton of Fribourg and the town of Romont.
plan
Satellite

---

---

min.-°Cmax.-°C

Weather forecastfor
---
------°C---°C---°C
------°C---°C---°C
------°C---°C---°C
------°C---°C---°C

Search and webcodes

This is your PERSONAL ASSISTANT: with only a few clicks you can put together your perfect stay in our region.

Whether you plan a trip to Paris or wish to visit Shanghai or Sydney next year – with our tailor-made suggestions for activities and accommodation suited to your profile you can be sure to make the best out of your stay!

Are you ready to define your main interests and to list the original experiences that you wish to experience in our region?

Whether you plan a romantic getaway or a memorable family vacation, whether you are a night owl or a morning lark – you will be thrilled by the accuracy of our suggestions.

Take a look at our additional and tailor-made suggestions around your destination, before you trace your itinerary on the map or on the proposal grid. They are synchronised in order to respond to your consultation preferences.

Vitrocentre

Centre suisse de recherche sur le vitrail et les arts du verre

Le VITROCENTRE est une fondation de droit privé, créée en 1988. Ses principales tâches sont la recherche sur l'histoire des arts du vitrail, de la peinture sous verre et du verre et la recherche sur la conservation et la technologie du vitrail, de la peinture sous verre et des arts du verre. Il offre différentes prestations tels que des expertises, des consultations sur la conservation et la restauration, un enseignement, des inventaires, des images, des publications et des renseignements. Il entretient une collaboration scientifique nationale et internationale régulière avec le Corpus Vitrearum et le monde universitaire et est le partenaire scientifique privilégié du VITROMUSÉE. La fondation est soutenue par la Confédération, le Fonds national suisse de la recherche scientifique, l'Etat de Fribourg et la Ville de Romont.

Une très riche bibliothèque consacrée aux arts du verre, en particulier le vitrail et la peinture sous verre, est à disposition du public.

Une photothèque est également à disposition du public. Sa responsable, Valérie Sauterel est à votre service pour répondre à vos requêtes.
plan
satellite

---

---

min.-°Cmax.-°C

Prévisions météo pour
---
------°C---°C---°C
------°C---°C---°C
------°C---°C---°C
------°C---°C---°C

Recherche et webcodes

Ce site est votre ASSISTANT PERSONNEL: en quelques clics vous composerez votre séjour dans notre région à votre image!

Que vous planifiez une visite demain de paris, d’aussi loin que shanghai ou de sydney l'année prochaine, vous maximiserez votre sejour avec nos propositions d’activités et d’hébergements sélectionnées selon votre profil.

Prêt à définir vos intérêts et les expériences insolites que vous aimeriez vivre dans notre région?

Que vous envisagiez-vous une escapade romantique, un voyage mémorable en famille ou soyez un oiseau de nuit ou un adepte des sommets avant le lever du jour, vous serez surpris par la pertinence de nos suggestions.

Routard avertit vous savez faire parler une carte ou préférez-vous tracer quelques points de chute avant de l’étudier?

Jetez un coup d’oeil à nos suggestions personnalisées complémentaires autours de votre destination avant de tracer votre route sur la carte ou la grille des propositions. Elles sont synchronisées pour répondre à vos préférences de consultation.