Number 10 of Rue’s historical tour.
The complex is composed of a large house to the south and a barn-stable opposite it, one of the few buildings in Rue never to have been modified since the 18th century. The main façade of the building that served as the residence of the de Prez family, before becoming that of the Maillardoz family, presents the coats of arms of the two families:
• The de Prez coat of arms, with a demi-lion rampant and an angel, on a sculpted molasse plaque .
• The Maillardoz coat of arms, between the bay windows on the upper floors, whose arms have crumbled.
Richard de Prez founded Rue’s chapel of St-Nicolas, which became the parish church in 1622. The interior of the house, which boasts a rich collection of exceptionally preserved heritage, opens to the public during the Art Forum event.